Save 30% on Perennial Bulbs Today - Daylily, Clematis & More

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Healthy plant
Received the asparagus in excellent condition.It's a joy to work with this company
Patricia | 6/7/2021 1:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Anemic Asparagus Plants
I have ordered asparagus plants from several other online/mail order companies over the past 20 years always receiving pretty nice plants. These, however, were the tiniest, most pitiful looking ones I have ever gotten. I could have gotten much nicer ones for less money at my local farm store. Extremely disappointed!<br />
<br />
William, we are sorry to hear the plants sent to you were not up to our standards. Please send us an email so we can get you some replacement plants headed your direction. GrowJoy
William | 5/17/2019 2:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Asparagus
Great plant - really doing well.
Edward | 5/6/2019 1:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
knight stalks
The plants are in a little dry condition and one only had one stalk left with it but I decided to stay with it because it was in good condition to see if it would out this my first time growing this type of plant will see if they hold on for the years and produce many stalks of asparagus to come.
Justin | 5/4/2019 9:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Review
Perfect product
| 4/3/2018 7:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jersey Knight Asparagus
These guys arrived well packaged and protected. They are a good size and look healthy. Excited to get them in the ground.
Kiri | 4/28/2017 6:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jersey Knight Asparagus Crowns
My asparagus crowns arrived apparently at the right time. I followed the planting instructions and was quite surprised to find the quantity was more than ordered. I guess they thought the extras were in case they didn't arrive safely. Well I won't tell how many extras I got, as I wouldn't want to get any body in trouble. But I will say I got 100% survival rate. Thank you very much.
Johnie | 6/4/2015 4:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Asparagus crowns
I ordered the crowns online, to be shipped USPS. They arrived in a timely manner, in perfect condition, with detailed instructions. I couldn't be more pleased. Will most certainly use this company in the future.
Terry | 5/30/2014 6:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Asperagus plants
Super healthy plants, directions how to plant, and an awesome experience.
Jeffery | 5/8/2014 4:18 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Asparagus growing strong
Very fast delivery and I received the Asparagus crowns in great shape. They were packaged very well and looked great. Got them planted in about a week of when I bought them.I am a very happy customer and will definitely use GrowJoy&nbsp;for all my garden purchases. I live in a town that doesn't offer all the vegetable choices that they do on their website. So I am very satisfied that I can grow things that aren't dictated by what my local gardens decide to sell.
Jamie | 7/11/2013 5:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice looking Asparagus!
Thank you for the speedy delivery. They are in the ground and we are looking forward to a healthy crop next year!
| 6/20/2013 9:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Business = GrowJoy
My order of asparagus came quickly. The crowns looked to be very good. Time will tell, but I am expecting a successful asparagus patch in the years to come.
Neil | 6/10/2013 6:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jersey Knight Asparagus Plants
We were impressed with the healthy asparagus crowns received. Our order arrived promptly, packaged well, and came with detailed planting and care instructions. Within 3-5 days we had beautiful healthy plant growth. Looking forward to the harvest...and future purchases!  
jo berry | 5/11/2013 7:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Shipping
AWESOME! We received our shipment exactly when you said. Now I can't wait to brag to the neighbors about my garden. Everyone will know where we got our asparagus plants!
| 5/9/2013 8:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Asparagus is Already above ground!
After patiently waiting for our asparagus plants to arrive, we followed the instructions that came with the plants... Now, less than a week later, the plants show they have accepted their new location well. With great communication and easy ordering, we will buy from GrowJoy&nbsp;again!  
Nena | 5/7/2013 6:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Growing Better Food
I purchased these plants to start a bed of asparagus. They arrived at the proper time for planting and were in excellent condition. The instructions for planting were concise and well written. Will return to GrowJoy&nbsp;for other gardening needs.
Paulette D | 5/7/2013 4:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Asparagus plants
Thanks for the notice of shipping and the very quick arrival of the plants and the knife. AND the proper instructions for planting and care. See you again soon. Billy
William | 5/6/2013 6:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Experience
I'm always skeptical about online garden orders. This experience was great. The Jersey Knight Asparagus plants were received timely, in great condition, as described. They are growing vigorously!
Wesley | 6/27/2012 7:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wow
Never planted asparagus before ,, they are just growing wild .. I LOVE 'EM .. looking forward to many years of harvest .. a shame you're sold out until next year.
Ruben | 6/26/2012 5:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wow!
I had never planted asparagus before and had no idea what the crowns would look like. It was a surprise to see these lovely roots. I was unable to plant them for two weeks, but finally got them in the ground and in no time at all (maybe two weeks?) they began to sprout lovely, ferny plants, and many tiny asparagus stalks are coming up, much to my excitement and amazement. They seem to grow overnight when it rains. I can hardly wait for the "light" harvest a year from now, and look forward to years of asparagus to come. I had six extra plants, so I gave them to a next-door neighbor who planted them even later than I did, but those plants are also thriving! I am delighted with the beginning - and with the great quality of the Jersey Knight male hybrids you shipped me!
Deirdre | 6/19/2012 2:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)