Father's Day Weekend Sale - 30% Off All Plants HERE

Product reviews for Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Fast Growing and Early Fruiting
Love this jalapeño! She was the first of my 7 hot peppers (all in Earthboxes) to flower and fruit. Very happy productive plant that is about 30” tall with over 15 fruits after two months. This cultivar doesn’t seem to be as spicy as others but still has great flavour. Highly recommended! Make sure you have a support structure for her especially to stabilize the plant on windy/rainy days and be prepared to water 2-3 times a day in temps above 90F.
Maya | 5/27/2024 11:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great service
I buy these peppers every year and they come shipped perfectly and grow great! Always have a great yield!
Kevin | 6/3/2023 7:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great peppers
Arrived healthy. These are great peppers to have around.
Kim | 4/8/2023 8:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Arrived well!
I ordered 3 different pepper plants and all 3 arrived healthy and have grown so much. I have peppers growing on all 3 also!
Stephanie | 10/13/2022 12:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeño pepper plant
Very healthy plants
| 9/13/2022 8:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
I can't thank you all enough for the quality of plants you ship to customers! I once again am quickly planting Jalapeno in my garden. It is soon to have open flowers and is thriving well! Shipping and packaging the best online!
Stephanie a | 7/4/2022 8:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for poppers
I like this jalapeno plant because it's not too spicy, but it has enough of a kick to still come through when making jalapeno poppers. The plants themselves arrived healthy and well packed.
Candace | 5/29/2022 9:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Won't buy from anyone else!!
Plants arrived in really good packaging! Plants are big and healthy! Will buy from again!!
Bonita Gail | 5/15/2022 9:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome Shipping
Preordered jalapeños back in winter and we received them right in time to plant! My husband was so impressed with the packaging and delivery of every plant we ordered! Amazing company! Will definitely continue to order from them.
Lacey | 4/12/2022 6:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper
I couldn't be more thrilled! The plants arrived very healthy and the harvest was exceptional! I will continue to purchase all vegetable plants from Grow Joy!
Suzanne | 9/22/2021 7:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Peppers!!!
Already growing a pepper!!! Came in boxed perfectly
Trina | 9/19/2021 12:09 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno Pepper Plant
Even though my plants came in a little late as always they were strong and after I did my extra love they are even greener and stronger. I love GrowJoy plants
Marlene | 6/21/2021 5:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great
This is a a great company, to get all your plants and vegetables from, i purchased multiple items from them, all are doing great, so keep up the great work.
Kelvin | 6/10/2021 11:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great plants
My shipment was delayed by the carrier and I was concerned. When they arrived they were in great shape, well packaged to prevent damage. They have been planted and are doing well Can't wait for produce. I would highly recommend GrowJoy.
| 5/7/2020 7:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy and well packaged
All plants received were healthy, good size and well packaged. Will definitely use this grower again!
| 5/7/2020 6:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect plants
All plants arrived on time and in great condition. Can't wait to see them grow!
Chris | 5/7/2020 6:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
First Order but not my last
Four out of the five products ordered survived the journey to the west coast. Credit issued on the product that didn't make it. Plus, I ordered a lot more plants
| 3/27/2020 4:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing!
Shipping was very fast and the plants came well packaged! They have been in the ground for a short time and we already have peppers! I would highly recommend!
Manda | 9/2/2019 4:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeño Pepper
Arrived in good condition. Growing well in the garden. DF8RC
| 7/29/2019 10:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pepper plants
Arrived fresh and strong, ready to plant. Looking forward to an excellent pepper harvest this year.
Jamison | 5/18/2019 7:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hot Jalapeno
I got Three plants all which where in great condition I am a big fan of hot stuff for food myself. The plants where in there own boxes so you don't have to worry about crowding of roots or that type of problem with them. I wouldn't think you should have any problem with planting them at all. So if you want Jalapenos and have some sun and the space for them go for it.
Justin | 5/4/2019 10:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper
I'm so pleased with the personal service I've received from GrowJoy! My first order was a large one and my plants arrived quickly and we're carefully packaged. One of my plants did not survive shipment and when I notified them my replacement plant was sent timely. I will be ordering all of my plants and gardening supplies from GrowJoy from now on.  
Josie | 7/13/2017 2:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice condition
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper plant arrived in great condition and we received a lot of hot peppers late in the summer last year.
Robin | 5/26/2017 7:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
Fast growing ,high yielding , strong plant and they are hot !  
Tom | 11/27/2016 8:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Waiting
Came in great condition, growing super fast and tall, just waiting for peppers to get large enough to eat.
Robin | 7/14/2016 4:43 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
Arrived healthy and robust. Started growing immediately after planting
David | 4/8/2016 3:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
Plenty of heat and picked 4 rounds of peppers .
Tom | 10/3/2015 7:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Pepper Plant
Good peppers for many different recipes. They are readily available in grocery stores, but it's so nice to just walk outside and pick some when you need them. They came in excellent condition when shipped from GrowJoy.
Laura | 6/17/2015 5:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great place to order from
Always good, Jalapeno M pepper plants delivered very well.
| 5/29/2015 11:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
Planted in a large container, produced many large sized, not too hot peppers .
Tom | 4/10/2015 8:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
Excellent!!
John | 4/6/2015 7:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
Large and good flavor.
Tom | 4/4/2015 11:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
Cannot wait to use these hot peppers in cooking and salsa!!! Shipped wonderfully!!!
Robin | 5/19/2014 1:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Hot Pepper Plant
Easy to grow ,large and meaty peppers. These are some of the hottest Jalapenos I have ever grown. Excellent for adding heat and flavor to any recipe.
Tom | 4/13/2014 9:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalapeno M Plant
Hot pepper plant arrived in great condition. Loved the way it was packed.
Judith | 3/31/2014 9:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
hot pepper order
Jalapeno M plants arrived in good condition.
Debbie | 3/27/2014 12:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Clear some space!
Clear space in your garden or in your patio container because you will need it! You will NOT be getting a tiny 2 inch twig peeking up from a plastic bag - this jalapeno pepper plant will arrive standing a good 10 to 12 inches, full of leaves, and if you're lucky like me - a few pretty white blooms! I'm one week out from putting mine in the my raised garden beg and already have a jalapeno the size of a pinky nail starting to grow. So excited! I love GrowJoy, the plants they ship are absolutely the best! Great size and substance!
Stephanie | 6/13/2013 6:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Unusually robust pepper plants
I received three Jalapeno hot pepper plants from GrowJoy last week, and I am very pleased with them. They arrived promptly and well-packed in generous containers. The root systems were very well developed, and the plants themselves unusually robust and large (about 18" high). Each of them was already blossoming, and this kind of early start is essential in this cold climate. By contrast I received similar plants, late, yesterday from another vendor. They were in tiny pots, maybe a tenth the size of the GrowJoy pots, and the plants themselves were stunted (about 4" high). I would send them back, but that wouldn't be worth the postage. Anyway, I think my three plants from GrowJoy will give me more than even peppers to dry in the fall and then use for the ensuing 12 months.  
Peter | 6/13/2013 6:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jalepeno M plant
The plants came in excellent condition. They were much bigger than I expected which was a pleasant surprise. I would use GrowJoy again without hesitation.
Laura | 6/13/2013 5:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very good quality
The Japapeno M pepper plant arrived in excellent condition, plant is doing fantastic, love how the plant is resistant to pests, awesome strong plant.
Reema | 5/2/2013 2:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fabulous!
These Jalapeno M pepper plants look great. Growing like weeds!
Tara | 4/29/2013 8:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thanks for theJalapeno M peppers
Excellent product and price thanks.
| 8/8/2012 3:30 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent plant
It's my second year growing Jalapeno M peppers, they are great.
Stephanie | 6/18/2012 3:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just right
Jalapeno M has just the right amount of heat.
Kelly | 6/18/2012 3:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
#stopAjax