Father's Day Weekend Sale - 30% Off All Plants HERE

Product reviews for BoxCar Willie Tomato Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
great plants
great plants as always
Mark | 6/4/2023 8:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality plants
Sturdy, healthy plant. Shipped on time, and packed very nicely.
Matthew | 5/18/2023 5:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy Plant
This plant came in perfect condition. It is now growing great. Price was great. Will by again. Keep up the good work,  
Catherine | 4/30/2022 7:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Been wanting to try these.
The plants were shipped in a timely fashion and arrived in good health, well-packed. Their size surprised me, much larger than anticipated. They are thriving and I look forward to finally trying this variety. I'll be ordering from GrowJoy again you can count on it!
Sarah | 6/1/2021 4:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful plants!
All my tomato plants arrived in great shape and healthy. I had previously ordered from another company (begins with a B). They were yellow Some were broken and in very bad shape. I had to throw most of them in my composter. I'll never shop anywhere else again. Thank you for great work!
Pamela | 5/6/2021 2:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
2nd summer
Fast shipping arrived in great condition
Daniel | 9/2/2020 9:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Willie
My order arrived in good condition.
shirley | 5/8/2020 7:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy
These plants came healthy and appear to be in great shape! I can’t wait to get them in the ground and see how they produce. Always excellent products from Growjoy. They are my favorite!
Amanda | 3/19/2020 6:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Boxcar Willie Heirloom tomatoes
I've grown them in recent years and they are the best in clusters of rich juicy mouth-watering goodness. So if you want a product that delivers you cannot go wrong with this tomato!!!.
| 6/24/2018 9:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
BoxCar Willie Heirloom Tomato
I really can't rate this product as of yet, because I just received it and just planted it yesterday. All I can say at the moment is that I liked the way the plant was packaged when I received it. The packaging was very unique in the way it prevented the plant from any damage during shipping.
Robert | 5/10/2018 6:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
BoxCar Willie Heirloom Tomato
These are fast growing plants about 4-5 feet tall. I grew them in containers on a deck that gets full day sun . Need to mulch to hold in the soil moisture .  
Tom | 1/22/2018 9:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
BoxCar Willie Heirloom Tomato
I have grown these before and planted it in a container on a sunny deck . Seems to hold up well in the summer heat . Usually I get a good amount of tomatoes .
Tom | 5/23/2017 1:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Heirloom Tomato
BoxCar Willie plants arrived on time and were in great shape.
Don | 5/8/2014 4:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy with Heirloom Tomatoe plants
Easy ordering, quick shipping and a healthy plant when it arrived. It was a great experience.
Matthew | 5/5/2014 3:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Boxcar Willie Tomatoes
I love your website and products. Every plant I ordered has been packaged with such care, they arrive in great condition. Thank You. Can wait to see them grow :)
| 5/20/2013 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great, old-fashioned flavor for such a large tomato
I grew these tomatoes two years ago, and hope to do so again this summer. They were spectacular! High yielding, really large juicy tomatoes with the flavor that will take you right back to your childhood. I really can't say enough good things about this Heirloom variety. Only problem for me is that my local nursery doesn't get them now, so I'll have to order online.
| 5/7/2013 12:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
smaller hopefully better than bigger
I picked this plant for the heavy yield it should produce. Plant is doing very well so far, it has been about 2 weeks since delivery. I am likening this plant to a Cherry Tomato plant. I have one that has produced about 300 small tomatoes, very sweet. It is in a green house. The recent rains have done wonders for all my plants this year. The southwest desert is no friend to most tomatoes. I am on pins and needles at this point.
Claudia | 8/2/2012 10:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
#stopAjax