Save 30% on Perennial Bulbs Today - Daylily, Clematis & More

Product reviews for Black Krim Tomato Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Best for my area
I live in the Virginia Beach area and these tomatoes never disappoint. Very hardy.Beautiful large dark red and green tomatoes that are delicious. Makes a great presentation for caprese salad.
Katherine | 5/15/2023 3:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Tomato
Plant arrived on time and very well packed in great condition. Very good root growth in pot so the transplant took with no shock to the plant. It’s been a week and it already has an inch of growth.
John | 3/26/2023 10:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Krim Tomato
Better than what you can find in a chain store nursery.
Dan | 8/25/2022 6:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Service
I have dealt with Growjoy several times, the service, kindness and prompt shipping are wonderful, they really care and it shows in the plants you receive.
David | 5/14/2022 5:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful
Came packed safely. Can’t wait to see these beautiful tomatoes. They are growing fast and are just starting to flower. Make sure you remember to support it
Trina | 10/4/2021 3:56 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim plants
These plants arrived securely packaged and healthy looking. They are growing like crazy now and starting to flower (long growing season in Texas) now that our nights are much cooler and days getting that way. I can’t wait to eat these they are a new variety for me.
Laura | 9/26/2021 7:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Super Tomatoes!
Ordered these and received them fast here in Florida. The seedlings looked great because of the fantastic packaging. Planted them about 1 month ago, and they are all now well over 4 feet tall. GrowJoy is the best!
Sean | 9/14/2021 4:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Always a favorite
This will be our 3rd season growing the Black Krim. This is simply a wonderful tomato. Grow Joy does not disappoint!
Frank | 6/27/2021 5:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
2nd summer
arrived in great condition Top quality tomato plants
| 9/2/2020 9:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Plant arrived healthy
Unique packaging. Plants arrived looking slightly yellowed but look healthy after transplanting. Will update as growing season progresses.
James | 7/28/2020 10:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
New friend
Ordered 2 of these late because I couldn't find them locally. Very pleased with the plants and they are doing great do far!  
| 7/4/2020 8:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
On Line Plants
Plants arrived healthy and ready to plant. Sipping dates for my grow zone (8) are perfect
| 5/7/2020 7:20 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tomato Plants
This is the second year I have ordered tomato plants. All have been large and healthy. Heavy producers. .
Linda | 3/11/2020 4:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Tomatoes
Arrived in wonderful condition as always, thriving. Love Grow Joy because they Provide excellent plants and fast service.
Kimberly | 8/10/2019 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
First time
This is the first time that I've used Grow joy, but I am very satisfied with the shipping and how great the plants looked when I opened the mail. I would definitely buy from them again.\.
James | 5/2/2019 6:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice plant
Great quality and great customer service.
Kathryn | 4/30/2019 5:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim and others
Arrived yesterday great packing and very large healthy plants ! Would not hesitate to buy again and again!
| 4/26/2019 4:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great plants
Would not purchase anywhere else.
| 5/23/2018 1:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim
Plant is growing well
Dana | 5/10/2018 11:30 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Tomato
Arrived well-packed and looking good
Olga | 6/19/2017 12:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Heirloom Tomato
The plants were in perfect condition and I can't wait to see them produce fruit.
caroline | 7/23/2015 8:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great customer service with Black Krim Tomato
I ordered about 10 different plant for my garden from these guys. There was a problem but they fixed it right away with good communication. I'm looking most forward to these tomatoes. They've only been in the ground a week so I'll update when I get my yields. So far they seem pretty hardy.
Robert | 6/28/2015 8:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Tomato
Plant arrived a bit sad looking (the box was clearly labeled "this side up", but the post office put it on the porch upside down - not GrowJoy's fault...). The plant recovered nicely though. No flowers or tomatoes yet...
Olga | 5/26/2015 7:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Already flowering!
The Black Krim arrived in great condition, carefully packaged and produced its first flower just a few days after planting!
| 5/2/2015 7:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Tomato plants
Plants arrived in great condition and are in the ground! Looking great!
Justin | 3/26/2015 3:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Heirloom Tomato
Plant arrived in nice packaging
Olga | 6/16/2014 8:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Heirloom Tomato plant arrived safely
The plant arrived safely, nicely packaged with no damage to the plant. Plant has been transplanted in my garden and seems to be growing nicely. Can't wait to bite into a nice ripe tomato.
David | 5/17/2014 9:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great heirloom tomato plant!
Packaged so well. Thank you
| 5/11/2014 6:57 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Yum!
It's been three months and I have an 8' tall, healthy Black Krim tomato plant. About 8 fruit so far, small but delicious!
John | 7/22/2013 6:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Black Krim Plants
These Heirloom plants are amazing at producing a large crop of large tomatoes!
Debbie | 7/2/2013 4:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Tomato
Plant was beautiful and very healthy. After one week, I already have a flower! Can't wait to eat my first tomato from this plant, my favorite heirloom.
Dianne | 5/31/2013 5:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very pleased with tomato plant
Black Krim Heirloom tomato plants were packed and labeled with care. Everything arrived in great shape and now thanks to you I have a beautiful garden that will provide healthy fresh veggies for my family along with beautiful flowers that are already starting to grow!
Saundra | 5/24/2013 10:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Black Krim Tomato Plant
Black Krim Tomato arrived healthy and ready to plant
Richard D | 5/22/2013 5:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy Black Krim Tomatoes
Received in good shape, happy and healthy, thanks - can't wait for for them to grow.
Belinda | 5/20/2013 6:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
they survived the frost warning!
can hardly wait till my Black Krim tomatoes start producing...
Valerie | 5/15/2013 7:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Huge Tomatoes!
Only one of the Black Brim Tomatoes has ripened so far and it was delicious! There are lots of big heavy tomatoes still on the plant teasing my taste buds!
| 7/16/2012 3:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Looking good
I was a little disappointed when the plants first arrived, they were a lot smaller than I expected, but they seem to be doing much better. I am started to get some flowers, so hopefully I will have some nice tomatoes this year.
Nora | 6/21/2012 6:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)