SALE: Heat-Tolerant Annuals 30% Off HERE

Product reviews for Sugar Baby Watermelon Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Warermelon
Tiny plant upon arrival however, it is growing and healthy so far.
Carolyn | 6/3/2023 9:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sturdy and Healthy!
This watermelon plant arrived in perfect health! It's only been a few days, but I have high hopes for this plant, considering how sturdy it is!
joann | 3/30/2023 8:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Smallish
This plant seemed on the small side but healthy. I had a small issue getting it in the planter without loosing some stem but it seems to be doing well.
| 6/8/2022 8:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great watermelon!
Received great looking plants from GrowJoy. Planted immediately and we are now enjoying our harvest of these perfectly sized melons. Great taste and love it with a dash of Tajin seasoning!
| 7/18/2021 9:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
good plants
Plants on time and in good shape. Growing better then plants I got from other places.
| 7/4/2021 6:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Arrived & Survived
Arrived in good condition, & was transplanted successfully. It's growing nicely.
Zachary | 5/5/2021 7:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sugar baby watermelon
Came healthy can't wait to plant
Jeff | 5/3/2020 7:32 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sugar baby watermelon plant
Healthy
Kimberly | 4/23/2020 10:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Always Amazing Plants!
Healthy and Beautiful as Always! :)
Vicki | 7/11/2019 6:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality products
Fast delivery and quality products
Anthony | 6/9/2019 7:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
watermelons
These watermelons grew great and tasted fine. I would buy them again.
kevin | 8/20/2018 3:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Can't Wait
The Watermelon plant is doing wonderful and I can't wait to cut in to one of these sweet babies.
Matthew | 6/15/2018 6:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy ending
I ordered two plants, one arrived in excellent condition while one arrived looking unhealthy. One is doing great and growing, though the other one did die. These were replacements for other watermelon plants that died, and though it was disappointing, Tina Miller in the Customer Care dept was absolutely amazing. She answered all questions, gave me credits for the plants and followed up with me afterwards. She was friendly, responsive, and assisted just as she said she would. She is the gem of the company, thank you again Tina!
colleen | 6/14/2018 5:06 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy & Strong
I ordered two Sugar Baby Watermelon plants , they came packaged beautifully! I could tell the soil was nice and fertile and the plants were very strong and happy! Flourishing and acclaim mating nicely in their new home! Thank you!!!
Kristen | 7/6/2017 8:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sugar Baby Watermelon
Beautiful plants, cannot wait to get them in the ground. Last year's bounty was amazing
| 5/12/2017 5:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sugar Baby Watermelon
I am so excited to grow these guys in my garden. Their packaging protected them from getting smushed or broken. They came thriving & growing by the second! I had to plant them immediately because they had definitely outgrown their container. The second they got room & sun they took off! I can't mention enough good things about this company. I will only order from them in the future, even though I have to pay shipping, it's worth it! You just can't get this kind of variety & quality at your local store. Healthy happy plants!
Abigail | 4/27/2017 9:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
good Watermelon
Sugar Baby plants came in good packaging and were as expected, but shipping took almost 2 wks , would buy from them again.  
todd | 5/16/2016 3:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome Watermelon Plants
As always, GrowJoy leaves me speechless! Sugar Baby plants arrived in great shape and is working out well...Highly recommended.  
Chad | 5/12/2016 10:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Melt In Your Mouth Melon
These Sugar Doll Watermelon plants came quickly and in good order. I put them in the ground and they have really taken off. I expect them to do very well...thank you again for a fast, accurate and well done job GrowJoy! I will continue to do business with you because of the trust developed over the years.
Chad | 10/20/2015 4:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love my Sugar Doll plants
I planted all three or four saplings. I received the package good shape and planted it in a hole. After one week one saplings died.
Mohammad | 5/23/2015 4:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
very happy
The Sugar Doll Watermelon is very small but are doing very well. I am looking forward to the sweet melons.
Richard | 4/9/2015 7:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These are my favorite
I always get complements on the pretty foliage of these Sugar Doll watermelon plants that are in tires in my front yard. With all of the rain that we have gotten in the last week, I can actually say that I have seen these plants grow right before my eyes. Last year I had so many melons that I couldn't give them away. This year I cut back on the amount of plants and will have enough for my family and friends.
Inez Zoe Esters | 6/5/2014 11:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
very sweet Watermelon
I love these watermelons and plant these every year, the sweetness can't be beat.
garland | 12/4/2013 7:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great Watermelon seedling
Packaged with care and arrived very quickly. The plants arrived in excellent condition. I am very pleased as this was my first time placing a order with this company. I guarantee I will be back next planting season.
Justin | 7/10/2013 6:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sugar Doll PS Watermelon Plant
They arrived in great shape and ready to plant. They are doing very well.
| 6/7/2013 5:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Looks great
I planted my little Sugar Doll and it's already growing like crazy. I can't wait for watermelons!
Kristina | 6/5/2013 6:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Watermelon Plant
Sugar Doll arrived healthy and looking good in the garden!
Christine | 5/31/2013 5:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Already have seven Watermelon in one month!
I'm so Happy that after a full month and my Sugar Doll PS Watermelon plants 4 to 5 x their size, I am back to order again. My garden is 20 x 12 and 4 x 12. with about 16 varieties of each and my biggest and best all from GrowJoy. If you are considering online vegetables, look no further. Great shipping, impeccable arrivals all stunning!
Janis | 5/26/2013 9:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pleasantly Surprised by Sugar Doll PS Watermelon Plant!
I received the watermelon plants in a timely manner. I opened the box to find the plants in the best protective packaging. The plants was strong and taller than expected. Better than any Watermelon plants sold at Home Depot. I can hardly wait to taste my Sugar Doll Watermelons. This is my first purchase. Thanks.
Ingrid | 5/24/2013 5:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Watermelon plant Sugar Baby
This Watermelon plant is growing great.
| 7/7/2012 4:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful Watermelon Plants
Very nice plants. They arrived well packaged with no breakage in shipment. The Sugar Doll plants took off as soon as we transplanted into the garden. Excellent watermelon.
Patricia | 6/20/2012 3:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
#stopAjax