Create a Buzz in Your Garden - Pollinator Garden Plants are 30% Off

Product reviews for Hot Lava Coleus Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Colorful Coleus!
Ordered 5 coleus as they grow very well in Tucson and add such great color to the garden. They shipped quickly and were packed very well. Good size plants for the price and vey healthy. Once in their pots, they have taken off. I love that GrowJoy has such a variety of options.
Dana | 9/15/2023 7:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
COOL COLEUS
BRILLIANT COLOR HEALTHY LEAFY PLANT
Madeline | 8/22/2023 2:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gorgeous
Gorgeous colors. It arrived healthy & undamaged (very impressed with the packaging!) and now grows beautifully in my garden. Would be nice if we could post pics of our lovelies.(hint, hint)
Anne | 8/5/2023 10:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful plants
The Hot Lava Coleus plant is quite striking with its color. The plants arrived in super shape and we are so looking forward to watch it add color and texture to our garden.  
Robert P | 4/29/2022 3:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Striking color
Great addition to my shade garden. Plants were very heat tolerant. Deer and rabbits left them alone.
Carol | 12/20/2020 10:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Plant Review
Plants arrived within week after order, in heavy-duty cardboard boxes. Plants were out-growing their containers with some roots at the point of curling at bottom of their containers. By far, this shipment with healthy, over-sized plants really impressed.
Kenneth | 8/1/2019 5:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Coleus
Beautiful plants nice. Big ones arrived in good shape and were shipped fast I would recommend you buy from them really great
Mary | 7/18/2019 3:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love the name
I am guilty of buying plants based on the name but at least when I order them from GrowJoy I know I won’t be disappointed by the plant I receive. Always great plants!
karen | 6/7/2019 6:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Velvety
Always thought of coleus as a houseplant (grandmothers and mom) ordered 3 different varieties and transplanted to pots and now they grace my shade garden. In a week or so, they have gotten even richer in color and velvety - beautiful. I will certainly try to keep them going through winter inside to get another season out of them. I remember cutting off pieces and rooting in water, hope that still works!
Edith | 6/23/2018 7:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love this coleus
I buy this Hot Lava Coleus every year, it looks so good in my container garden
Sheila | 5/20/2016 8:10 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
a beautiful addition to my container
The Hot Lava Coleus looks great in my container garden.
| 5/18/2016 9:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
a hot plant for your shady garden
The Hot Lava Coleus is great in my shady garden.
Sheila | 8/18/2015 4:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hot Lava Coleus
Love the color! Arrived in great condition! Doing well in my garden!
Nikolas | 7/23/2015 12:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hot Lava Coleus Plant
This is my second season ordering the Hot Lava Coleus from GrowJoy. Like last year, the shipment came at the appropriate time, and the hearty plants were well protected with proper packaging. The plant is striking in my garden as a contrasting complement to orange marigolds and other bright colored blooms.
John | 5/17/2014 3:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hot Lava Coleus Plant
This is my 4th or 5th year ordering from GrowJoy and they have exceeded my expectations once again. Even with the harsh past winter my plants arrived healthy and carefully packaged. I wish all online nurseries were this exceptional!
Brigette | 4/27/2014 3:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hot Lava Coleus plant
we bought this plant last year and we are reordering again. It is beautiful and filled out well and turns the most beautiful colors.
| 3/25/2014 5:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful Coleus!
The plants arrived in good shape although a little "droopy" which is to be expected. Put them in potting soil immediately and they are beautiful and growing like mad. Would order from here again
Virginia | 7/1/2013 6:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hot Lava Coleus Plant
I don't know if I was shipped the correct plant. My Hot Lava Coleus looks NOTHING like the picture. No day glow pink or red tones....it is brown auburn color with hints of a wine/burgandy. But despite the extreme color difference, it is hardy and full, and is very attractive in it's brown/maroon coloring.
Gary | 6/18/2012 4:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
#stopAjax