Shop & Save with 50% Off Select Plants - All Weekend Long

Product reviews for Dasher II Cucumber Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Cucumbers
Great plant healthy growing well. Packaged and well for shipping. Will buy from again
| 6/1/2023 8:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cucumbers
They arrived in perfect condition, and they are growing well in my garden.
| 5/11/2023 6:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Go Dasher!
I love this cucumber plant! Arrived in perfect condition due to Grow Joy's meticulous care! It is now growing happily each day since being planted in the garden less than a week ago.
| 4/29/2023 4:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome
I love cucumbers and grow them every year. I grow a different burpees plant that I don’t know the specific name of (grow long and thin super crunchy and sweet). This cucumber is crunchy sweet but smaller, don’t let them get too wide. These also grew cucumbers from June till September which is amazing. My favorite may be the palace king tho  
| 12/2/2022 2:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cucumber plants
I have received the little Dasher 11 cucumber plants and they were very healthy plants and I planted them right away. As in my other review for the beets, they will be going through this major hurricane for the next few days and although I feel that I have protected them, I hope they do okay.
Carol | 9/27/2022 1:01 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mid Summer Purchase
Here in Iowa we have a rewarding but relatively short growing season. I usually plant my garden the first or second week in May. I love fresh cucumbers and enjoy them until the plants begin dying off by the end of July. This year I decided to try a second crop and couldn't afford the wait period while seeds germinated. Started plants were not available locally this late in the season. I found GrowJoy through an internet search and took the chance of placing an order. I received (3) beautiful plants amazingly fast! I'm now picking and enjoying fresh cucumbers in mid-September. Fingers crossed we have a late first frost!
Douglas | 9/19/2022 6:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Still going
started off dry but now it's going
Ruben | 8/31/2022 2:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fabulous cucumbers!
This plant arrived in great condition. It has grown beautifully in our raised garden bed and is supplying us with a plethora of wonderful cucumbers!
Amy | 7/1/2022 4:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thrilled
Transplanted this four weeks ago, it's already taller than me and cucumbers are starting to form.
Susan | 6/28/2022 4:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Came broken - Excellent Customer Service
This little guy arrived snapped in half. I emailed Growjoy and the reimbursed my account. I ordered a new plant and it should be arriving this week. Last year our cucumbers were magnificent!
| 5/26/2022 7:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dasher II cuke plant
Plant arrived as scheduled, in good shape, healthy leafage, wilted first day, transplant shock, followed Growjoy instructions, plant recovered nicely, is thriveing, expecting a good harvest.
roy | 4/12/2022 8:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful
I can’t tell you how excited my mom was by these plants. She was amazed and overjoyed at how carefully and professionally they were packed and shipped. They are growing beautifully. Thanks Grow Joy!
Sara | 10/7/2021 3:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
dasher cucumbers
They grew like crazy with lots of cucumbers. Very tasty. Highly recommend.
kevin | 8/19/2021 4:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cucumber review
Ordered one plant and put it in a box next to some herbs not expecting much. Ended up running it up a 6 foot stake and have been getting a delicious cumber every 2 to 3 days for a month. Everyone says these are excellent cucumbers! Probably going to dedicate that planter box to 2 cumber plants next year and give some away.  
| 8/2/2021 2:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Doing well
These cukes survived the heat during shipping. We had an unusual heat wave. They didn’t look great when they arrived, but after watering and planting, we are getting cukes.
Debbie | 7/19/2021 10:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy
UPS delivery was late , however the box and plant were in good shape.
John | 6/4/2021 3:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dasher II Cucumber
Great packaging, healthy plants well rooted, just a great company to order from and does not disappoint from year to year. Highly recommended.
Donna Marie | 6/1/2021 5:40 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Arrived & Survived
Transplanted well, & is growing nicely
Zachary | 5/5/2021 8:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cuc
Plants arrived looking beautiful
Joan | 3/5/2021 4:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful
Love these cucumbers. Will be ordering again for 2021. They were a success this year in my first garden. Thank you!
| 12/30/2020 7:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best cukes
I have been gardening for a long time and I have to say that these were the best cucumbers that I have ever had! 2020 was the first time I ordered from GrowJoy and I am so glad I did! I will be ordering again for my 2021 garden!
| 12/23/2020 5:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Plant arrived late
This plant arrived late at night. We planted it the next day. Then it rained for three days. It is struggling but is still alive.
Ruth | 5/27/2020 6:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy and thriving!
These arrived in great condition and within 3 weeks were already doubled in size and flowering!
Amanda | 3/23/2020 6:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
cucumbers
Very pleased and will order again
Elizabeth | 4/4/2019 5:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Two Thumbs Up!
Planted these beauties two weeks ago and they are already showing blossoms and spreading out. The packaging was amazing and the plants healthy and bigger than I imagined.
Cynthia | 8/18/2018 2:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
cucumber review
These cucumbers grew and tasted great! I'm very satisfied with GrowJoy products.
kevin | 8/2/2018 4:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
cucumber plants
Plants were really nice and healthy. Hard to find plants mid summer and very happy with my order of cucumber plants
Joseph | 7/27/2018 9:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great plant
Shipping was great. Arrived in great shape and just waiting for it to grow now.
Melanie | 5/29/2018 7:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful Healthy Plants
I received my plants and one was damaged on arrival. I sent a picture and GrowJoy gave me store credit to purchase another plant. I have them planted and they are growing wonderfully. Very healthy plants! I love the service I received. I have already purchased something else from them for my garden.
Jackie | 5/19/2018 4:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy customer
Plants arrived healthy.
Mary | 4/13/2018 7:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful Plants
Plants arrived in beautiful condition and ready to plant!!
KIM | 4/12/2018 6:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dasher II Cucumber
Great plants...arrived in good condition, can't wait for harvest time, Thanks!
Carl | 5/18/2017 3:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dasher ll Cucumber
This plants very very nice and healthy, arrived in great condition. I can't wait to harvest.
Gladys M | 4/14/2017 6:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cucumbers
I order the Dasher II every year and never disappointed! Delivered in great shape and yield is fantastic  
Todd | 5/13/2016 11:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Crazy For Cucumbers
The Dasher II Cucumber plants came quickly and in good order. I planted them in the ground and they have really taken off. I expect them to do very well...thank you again for a fast, accurate and well done job GrowJoy! I will continue to do business with you because of the trust developed over the years.
Chad | 10/20/2015 4:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Package was excellent
My plants were packaged in a way no damage could happen during shipment. Very little dryness but that is to expected. There are thriving in my garden as I write.
Gloria | 6/8/2015 10:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
tasty
Dasher is by far my favorite kind of Cucumber. It is great for pickling or if you're just making a good salad. It has a nice tarty flavor to it and has grown very well and has produced nicely.
Michael | 5/17/2015 7:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cucumber Plant
So happy with the quality of the Dasher II Cucumber Plant.
Kathryn | 4/22/2015 10:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cucumber Purchase
Everything arrived well packaged and intact. All the Dasher II Cucumber plants are doing well.
Stephen | 6/8/2014 1:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Cucumber plant
Great shipping
| 5/11/2014 7:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
young healthy plants
they look very healthy and happy, I have already bought 4 more pots. This is a good site to order from.
Logan | 5/6/2013 5:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Cucumber
The Dasher 2 plants came very quickly and were in great condition. They are growing well.
Peter | 8/13/2012 6:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
#stopAjax