Shop & Save with 50% Off Select Plants - All Weekend Long

Product reviews for Greek Columnar Basil Herb Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Tasty Basil
Wonderful healthy plant. Using within three weeks!
James | 8/22/2023 6:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Only Basil
This is the only basil I will ever buy. Besides thriving wherever it goes, even with neglect, it NEVER bolts. Lasts through the 90’s in July well into September. It’s beautiful, grows compact and upright, and you get loads of basil all season long. Have never seen another basil like it and will only ever buy this!
| 8/17/2023 11:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Nice olants
I was little sceptical ordering here but I have to say the plants came in the Best packaging I have ever seen. Each plant was well contained and made it here undamaged. I will definitely buy from here again.
Angelia | 9/13/2022 7:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Greek Columnar Basil
Very happy with condition and shipping of our plants. Packing containers are the best of any online nursery I have experienced. This type of basil cannot be grown by seed, cutting only, and can be difficult to find. 4th Happy year of ordering.
Thomas | 5/25/2022 12:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very happy!
This basil arrived healthy & packed well just like all the other plants I received. I planted it & it's doing great. I'm very happy with GroyJoy!
Angela | 4/3/2022 9:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful Basil
Plants were healthy and grew well and rather quickly. The scent flavor was excellent. Plants grew to be almost three feet tall and bushier than expected.<br />
<br />
UPDATED 12/2/22:<br />
I already have a review below but that was just after the first summer with this wonderful basil. The plant is over a year and half old and still growing with no blooms in sight. The flavor is fresh with a bit of spice to it. We use it with pork, fish, chicken, beans and soups.<br />
Jan | 9/28/2021 6:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy Basil plant
I received a healthy starter basil plant and look forward to it growing into a tall plant the rest of this summer and in the winter under lights in my basement.
Barbara | 8/16/2019 9:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Plants
The plants were beautiful and well packaged for shipping. Customer service department was wonderful.
| 4/27/2019 12:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful service!

<p>
  <p>I purchased 2 Greek Columnar Basil
plants after reading dozens of raving reviews---they were understatements to
say the least! My plants arrived SO happily nestled in their little beds. I have
saved the packaging because it is so unique!&nbsp;Every time I have had
occasion to contact them, I always get immediate replies. I will definitely be
going back often for their beautiful plants! I've been a serious gardener for
about 50 years, and nor in my 85th year it is my therapy!</p></p>
| 4/25/2019 4:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful service!
great plants!<br />
Jo | 4/24/2019 8:06 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Columnar Basil
I was impressed with the plants and the packaging. The plants had good roots, color and size. The packing had been done with care and would have survived had no one been here to receive them.
Janice | 3/30/2018 10:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Basil-Greek Columnar Herb
Fantastic packing! &nbsp;My 8 plants came in perfect condition.I'm only sorry I didn't order more for gifts, as you are now out of my favorite Basil.
| 5/11/2017 7:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Columnar Basil
This was our first time - EVER - receiving live plants by mail. We were amazed at their condition when they arrived - probably in better shape than if we had purchased locally. Thank you !
Meg | 4/16/2016 3:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Greek Columnar Basil
I could not find these locally so tried on-line. Plants were shipped in wonderful plastic containers, plenty moist, and inside a packing box with plenty of packing material. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. All have transplanted superbly. Would not hesitate to order plants again.
Kathy | 5/23/2015 11:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Basil Greek Columnar
Very nice plant, well packaged, fast service, would recommend seller.
Karen | 6/16/2014 10:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome Basil
Ive grown Greek Columnar for the last couple of years and its become my favorite. Always grows well in strong full sun (NJ) and maintains scent and flavor. Great for making pesto at the end of the season with the leftovers.
Grant | 5/22/2014 5:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Greek Basil
Product arrived in good shape and as advertised. Thanks for good service and good herb plants!
David | 5/16/2014 3:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great little Greek Basil plant
Great Service!
patrice | 4/30/2014 5:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Basil-Greek Columnar Herb Plant
Received in good condition. Thank you!!!
Duc | 5/13/2013 5:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
grows really well
Nice Basil Greek Columnar Herb plants, healthy.
Mary | 4/11/2013 2:13 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
#stopAjax