50% Off Sale Happening Now - Save with Half-Off Plants

Product reviews for French Tarragon Herb Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Excellent Packaging
This is the second time I have ordered from French tarragon from GrowJoy.com (I killed my first plant by keeping it too wet). With the first plant I received and even more so with my second order! The packaging is ingenious and designed to keep the plant from getting damaged. It was a generous sized cutting as well. My new tarragon is doing wonderful  thank you for sending me a healthy plant to begin with!
Jeff | 6/30/2023 4:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
First rate service and plants
The herbs were in great shape on arrival and are thriving. I’ll buy from this source again.
Lee | 6/11/2023 8:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The best out there
We have been ordering from Grow Joy for the past 3 years and have never been disappointed. Always notified when plants are being shipped and when they arrive they are the best looking plants.
Steve | 6/9/2023 4:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Joyfully Growing
Finally got a real tarragon plant instead of the imitation Russian variety and I'm quite pleased. I got this plant and it looked really healthy. I planted it two weeks ago and it's thriving....even with my green thumb. Other than high shipping costs....great purchase.
Stephen | 5/3/2023 2:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Customer Service
I had a small issue and the customer service representative went above and beyond to help me resolve the issue.
Susan | 9/8/2022 12:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Slightly delicate
If like me you love Tarragon, be aware that you can't really put these directly into the garden. They need to grow in pots and be somewhat pampered for a time. Slow grower in my experience.
Nicholas | 7/6/2022 3:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lovely plant!
I was sent a well packaged, nice sized, healthy plant. It’s a perennial where I live, and sure enough, it came back this year and it’s quite large…enough so that I can even dry some!
Anne | 6/2/2022 6:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hard to find
Tarragon was very hard to find locally. I found it on GrowJoy and was so pleased with the way it was packed. It arrived quickly and safely. I placed a few other orders as well. I highly recommend GrowJoy.
LOUISE | 8/10/2021 5:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice packaging
My plants arrived healthy and were nicely packaged. They are small but are doing well since transplanted. I am very happy with my purchase.
Denise | 5/9/2021 4:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pretty and tasty
She took off immediately after I planted. She's a looker and tasty!
Shaina | 7/6/2020 2:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
sad
they came in great shape. i have a broken right shoulder and unable to work in garden. my husband took the plants from the cool house and planted them in a over 90 degree day! He said i don't know what happened to them! sad that you re sold out.
| 6/13/2020 7:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hard to find cooking treasure
It’s so hard to find tarragon for the garden. So happy GrowJoy carries it and shipped it in great condition. My plants arrived healthy and well watered. Ready for the garden!
| 5/9/2020 7:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Growing well
It hasn’t grown very much but it’s doing well.
Nevene | 3/21/2020 4:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The impossible to find French Tarragon
Impossible to find...anywhere!!! Thrilled to receive actual genuine plant of it and in great shape! Thank you!
nancy | 3/19/2020 11:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
As good as it gets
I received a healthy large Tarragon plant that I put in larger pot so it can be moved indoors in the fall and after a week it still looks great. Packaging for all 6 of my plants was excellent. My only concern is disposal of the large black plastic container used to protect them.
Barbara | 8/16/2019 8:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
beautiful
I was amazed at how well this plant was packed. It was healthy and the soil was still moist. Great Job!!
Kathy | 5/25/2019 7:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
French Tarragon
We are excited to find real French Tarragon to add to our herb garden. The tarragon arrived fresh, transplanted well, and is thriving nicely.
Laura | 5/23/2019 8:02 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
French Tarragon
My French Tarragon arrived large, healthy and well packed. I added to my herb garden as soon as it arrived. It's doing great, even surviving one of our local toads bedding down in it one day. I will definitely be purchasing more herbs from GrowJoy in the future!
Laura | 5/11/2019 6:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
French Tarragon in my yard again
My plants came to me as babies but lush already I planted them the next 2 days after they got here and they are growing very good. Looking forward to many meals.😋
Katherine | 5/2/2019 10:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tarragon
Plant arrived in a protective container and was ready to plant right away. Plant is growing strong and thriving!
WENDY | 4/30/2019 5:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A little dry on arrival, but revived okay.
Grow Joy took the extra precaution of putting a plastic bag around this pot (only this one - the others didn't need it). It is a good thing they did.
Diana | 9/8/2018 12:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great stuff!!
The plants are fantastic
Geoffrey | 7/23/2018 5:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
excellent plants
Packed really well and very healthy
Mary | 6/2/2018 5:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
BEST PLANTS
I had ordered some Herb seeds and French Tarragon plant that is not easy to find. I received everything in EXCELLENT condition. The French Tarragon plant looked absolutely FRESH and HEALTHY. Lately I have been receiving plants from other nurseries in horrible conditions but I was taken aback to see the plant from GrowJoy. It was shipped in a special type of packaging that I have never seen before. This special type of packaging protected the plant in all directions and also kept it cool in this hot weather here in the south. To top this all off the people are very nice to deal with also. I have saved their website as I will be buying from them Only from here on to avoid all the aggravations that I had to go through with other nurseries. I wish them ALL THE BEST! 
dinyar | 10/7/2016 5:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful Plants
I was having a hard time finding French Tarragon, Marjoram and French Thyme plants this spring from my usual sources. I saw that GrowJoy was still shipping them. I was a little apprehensive, but all of the plants arrived quickly, were thoughtfully and safely packaged and look very strong and healthy. I can heartily recommend GrowJoy!  
Christina | 6/13/2016 3:36 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy Herb Planter
My order was received alive (very good sized) and very well packed. They have been planted in containers on my balcony and are flourishing. I have been ordering from  GrowJoy for at least four years and have always been pleased with the results. Last year I placed my order a bit late and some of the Herbs I wanted were no longer available. I ordered from two other sources and was extremely disappointed in the results. The plants were small and sickly looking and a couple did not survive.
Virginia V | 5/14/2015 9:28 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Finally
I have looked for French Tarragon everywhere. Either they didn't have it or if they did, it cost too much. My plants are doing very well. I just wanted to thank you.
Melissa | 4/24/2015 4:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
excellent purchase!
Nice healthy Tarragon French Plant, packed perfectly. I put it in about a week ago and it's thriving.
D. Celeste | 4/24/2015 4:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Packed with care. Tarragon-French Herb
I really liked the fact of how these plants were packed. They came in good shape and so far so good. They look like they are going to grow well.
Keitha | 10/3/2014 6:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tarragon French
I was somewhat uneasy about ordering plants through the mail. As a result I only ordered one plant from this company as a test. I received my plant within a week of ordering it. It seemed in good condition. I planted it in a container and watered it and have been watching it for over a week. It is growing well and looks healthy. I have had a good experience with this company and will undoubtedly order from them again in the future.
Virginia | 6/19/2014 6:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tarragon-French
So happy you had Tarragon. I couldn't find any here in TN. Plus, the way you send the Herbs was brilliant. All were in great shape and even still moist. A real feat in the summer!
sukey | 6/14/2014 8:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tarragon - French
Just received my replacement plant - looks and smells great!
Olga | 6/9/2014 6:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
French Tarragon
Received this plant last year. It arrived looking healthy. The smell and taste is great! While it did grow during the summer and survived a harsh winter, it did not grow as much as I expected and currently looks very small. I planted it in partial shade. I re-ordered the plant this year and will plant it in a diff location - hope it will do better.
Olga | 6/6/2014 9:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
FRENCH TARRAGON
Tarragon plant is growing well
| 6/1/2014 4:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great service!
Ordered from several companies on same day. My French Tarragon plants arrived well packaged and in great shape days after ordering!
Vickie | 5/31/2014 7:41 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tarragon-French Herb Plant
My order was fulfilled in a timely manner and the plants arrived in excellent condition. The experience was as trouble free as purchasing from Amazon.
Howard | 5/4/2014 12:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Tarragon Delivery
I am always a little anxious about purchasing live plants online. The French Tarragon arrived in great shape though and perked right up when watered as directed. Great packaging. Plants also have new growth on them already - less than a week!
| 9/28/2013 1:46 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Always Consistent Quality Herbs
I have placed yearly orders over the past several years. The Herbs received were all packed with care and were received in excellent condition. All plants received were healthy and remained so throughout the season. They were also larger than those received from another source, therefore, GrowJoy has been my only source for several years.
Virginia V | 8/1/2013 5:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
French Tarragon
Plants arrived nicely packaged and very healthy. I am very pleased with your company!
Nancy | 7/29/2013 6:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tarragon French Herb plant
Everything looked great with this plant.
Michele | 6/7/2013 6:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
French Tarragon
It is difficult to find the REAL Tarragon - French Herb which is a perennial known as Artemesia dracuncalua Sativa. The French Tarragon listed on this site does not include the latin name so I cannot be sure. I ordered 3 of these two years ago from this company and enjoyed the herb during the summer but it did not winter over. Part of that was due to poor placement on my part. I have ordered two more and have placed them in more protected areas that are weed free. So I hope this does turn out to be the correct variety (Artemesia dracuncalua Sativa) and returns next spring. The plants themselves arrived nice and healthy.
Jessica | 5/23/2013 5:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love this plant
The Tarragon French Herb plant arrived in great condition.
Vincent | 5/20/2013 12:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tarragon Herb Plants
Very pleased from ordering to shipment. Excellent customer service.
Robert | 5/20/2013 6:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy Herb plant
The Tarragon French grows well. Healthy plant.
Mary | 4/11/2013 2:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Herbs!
I ordered this Tarragon online and was so pleased with every aspect. It was east to fine online; easy to order, it was shipped in a timely manner; it came in a super safe and protective shipping container, the plants were healthy and adapted quickly to their new garden home.  
Elizabeth | 3/24/2013 11:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Arrived quickly and well packed
My Herbs arrived quickly and were well-packed. The Tarragon was the only one that looked a bit under the weather, but I gave it some water and put it in the window and it very quickly perked up and started growing. Will get it again.
Tracey | 8/25/2012 11:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Healthy Plant!!!!
I have never received such a healthy and large Tarragon French plant through mail order. Will definitely use GrowJoy again.  
Arlene | 7/19/2012 2:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful Herb Plant
Received my Tarragon French Herb plant in great condition and it is growing and healthy. I love Herbs and I will be back for more!  
Sheila | 7/12/2012 5:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Half live, half dead
Prompt delivery of one stocky Tarragon Herb plant, one spindly plant. Hard to find locally late in season. Planted just before heat wave, so watered every 3-4 days. One doing well so far, other dead.
Richard | 7/3/2012 6:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Tarragon French
Love my Tarragon French plants.
Virginia V | 6/30/2012 1:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Satisfied
This is the second year I have purchased Tarragon French herb plants from GrowJoy and it will not be my last. The packaging is meticulous (individual partitions for each plant). The plants were considerably healthier and larger than those I previously purchased online from a large Home Improvement Store. The plants are thriving in containers on my balcony.
| 6/30/2012 1:52 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Herb plant
Arrived healthy and ready to plant. will buy again!  
Mary | 6/18/2012 1:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tarragon plant
As always, this Tarragon French plant arrive in excellent condition and packed extremely well! This Herb plant is no exception.
Mary | 5/5/2012 10:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Outstanding Tarragon
Best place I have found to buy Tarragon Herbs and Tomato plants. Would definitely recommend!
Mary | 5/4/2011 6:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)