Save 30% on Perennial Bulbs Today - Daylily, Clematis & More

Product reviews for Lizzano Tomato Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Small but very good looking plants
These plants arrived well packaged and very healthy. We have green tomatoes growing on them!
Betsy | 6/14/2023 3:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Healthy Plants
Transplanted great and growing strong.
Sonya | 5/9/2023 4:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lives up to the hype
These have been growing in their final spot for four weeks and already have so many tomatoes. It's going to be a great summer!
Susan | 6/28/2022 4:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A beauty!
This tomato plant arrived very well packaged, as do all of GrowJoy’s plants. It looks very healthy, even had flowers when I got it.
Anne | 6/2/2022 10:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely Amazing
I ordered and started over 20 different kinds of tomato plants this year and so far this is outproduced most of them in size and quantity! Their bush style of growing is perfect too, not too tall and just right to fit under my grow light system. This plant has also given me the least amount of trouble compared to others that have needed more attention, while this one has been thriving doing its own thing. I will be making this a staple in my patio garden. Also, I'm growing this in 2 gallon grow bags at the moment and they are doing beautifully!!! Thank you for sharing your plants with me!
| 5/28/2022 7:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
unbeatable
My Lizzanos are covered in green tomatoes. I wont have to wait much longer to enjoy them! The plants always come packaged well and are strong and healthy. My favorite cherry.
Karen | 6/27/2021 5:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent
2 plants produced a multitude of tasty fruit all season long. I ate them raw, grilled in salsa and for paste. They never showed any signs of disease or problems. Very easy to grow. I am getting more for this coming season.
| 12/21/2020 5:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mrs
I just recently planted my Lizzano tomatoes, but I’m sure I will not be disappointed with the final results! Everything I’ve ordered from GrowJoy is A-1!!! ❤️🙌🏿  
Rhonda | 10/19/2020 5:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Doing well
I planted this tomato in a hanging basket. It's doing very well and is covered with many tiny tomatoes.
Linda | 7/15/2020 4:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Tomato Plant
The plant is growing beautifully.....in very good condition.
Lucie | 7/9/2020 1:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Looking good!
Just 2 weeks after planting, and I'm already spotting little green tomatoes! So excited. Arrived in good shape.
| 7/7/2020 6:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful
Received a strong, healthy, well packaged tomato plant. Planted in a container last week and it now has a bloom! So happy.
Stefanie | 4/15/2020 5:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Struggling
Very small plant but perhaps with warmer weather will grow satisfactorily
Linda | 6/18/2019 12:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
plants
the best place to shop
linda | 5/19/2019 12:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5-Star, Of Course
My plants spent nearly a week in transit, and were a bit on the dry side when they arrived, but a little water perked them right up. I planted them the next day and now, roughly a week later, both are putting out new growth and doing well.
| 4/15/2019 10:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano cherry tomato plant
I received a very healthy plant. It was very well packaged. I couldn’t find this locally. Thank you.
Marie | 6/8/2018 6:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Tomato plants
I received the first (original) plant dead after it had been in the care, custody and control of the USPS for ONE WEEK. GrowJoy was kind enough to replace the first one since I still did not receive it! The second one is healthy and happy and arrived in great condition. Thank you GrowJoy!
Dr William H | 4/12/2018 9:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Cherry Tomato
Such a sweet cherry tomato
Natasha | 6/28/2017 4:48 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Cherry Tomato
These plants arrived well packed and very healthy. They even had blooms! We container garden and I am looking forward to a new variety we have never tried.  
Jody | 5/26/2017 8:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Cherry Tomato
Plants look amazing !! Arrived in awesome condition. Plants are growing, I can't wait for harvest.
| 5/12/2017 6:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Cherry Tomato
Ordered 3 Lizano Cherry tomato plants and am excited to see what happens. I have not had a lot of luck in growing tomatoes so I am excited to see how these plants do and what kind of results I will get.  
Virginia | 4/13/2017 4:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Cherry Tomato
This was my first time ordering plants online so I did not know what to expect. A few of the plants I ordered came in a separate shipment about 1 week after the bulk of my order. The company contacted me first to notify me that the plants weren't quite ready. I appreciate that they didn't send them too soon and decrease their chance of survival. So far everything is doing very well! Will definitely be a repeat customer!
Kelly | 3/31/2016 11:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So many tomato options
Love the many tomato options
Sarah | 6/1/2015 7:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Tomato
Plant arrived a bit sad looking, but recovered nicely and has 3 small tomatoes on it already!
Olga | 5/26/2015 7:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Already has Tomatoes
Great healthy Lizzano Cherry Tomato plant.
Joan | 5/19/2015 10:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Cherry Tomato plant
Plants came in excellent condition. Shipping was fast and on time. Would definitely recommend highly.
irene | 5/15/2015 4:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Condition & Size
I ordered several different plants and all of them arrived within the time frame promised for delivery. They all arrived in excellent condition and a nice size. The tomato plants are already budding. I highly recommend GrowJoy.  
Max | 5/8/2015 11:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Service
GrowJoy is very easy to work with and order from. I ordered in late January and they sent me an email stating they would ship at the right time. Before shipment they emailed me that one of my items was not ready and asked if it would be okay to delay the shipment until entire order was ready. They kept in touch with me concerning my order. I am extremely satisfied with their service. I would recommend ordering from them. I will order again.
Bill | 4/23/2015 8:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy
I ordered 2 of these cherry tomato plants to go into the coco hanging baskets and they arrived healthy and happy. Shipping was quick and ordering was easy!
Matthew | 5/5/2014 3:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I can almost watch them growing!
I decided to try some cherry tomatoes on my patio this year as a fun project. GrowJoy was helpful with my selection; and, as usual, mailed the plant to me with fantastic packaging and directions. Tough to miss with this company. I already have a little green tomato on the plant and lots of growth. Looking forward to great salads and snacks.
Kathleen L. | 6/22/2013 10:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tomatoes already!
This tomato plant has only been in the ground for a short while and is already covered with tiny little tomatoes (still green...but I can tell it's going to be loaded!) Thank you so much for the lovely addition to my vegetable garden and for the condition that the plant arrived after shipping.
Saundra | 5/30/2013 9:58 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lizzano Cherry Tomato Plant--Fast Grower
The tomato plant was shipped safely and securely. It was a very healthy plant and has been growing nicely since I planted it. Highly recommended.
Justin | 5/24/2013 3:56 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Lizzano Tomato plant, already flowering
I love your website and products. Every plant I ordered has been packaged with such care, they arrive in great condition. Thank You. Can't wait to see them grow :)
| 5/20/2013 6:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Date of arrival to 5 days after planting
Didn’t have time to plant that day so I opened and planted the next day. The containers are pretty cool, there wasn’t soil everywhere. The plants looked wilted and I had my doubts. 5 days after planting all are alive and look well, I'll keep you posted.
Colin | 5/10/2013 3:37 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)