Shop & Save with 50% Off Select Plants - All Weekend Long

Product reviews for Manalucie Tomato Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Sturdy plant
Very healthy and sturdy plants.
Matthew | 5/18/2023 5:27 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Going Strong
This Manalucie tomato plant is really going strong since being planted in the garden less than a week ago. It already has blooms! Thank you Grow Joy for the great care in growing and the superior packaging! You do bring joy!
Mary | 4/29/2023 5:15 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
plants
you always have the best looking plants and after a week in the garden they have doubled in size
Robert | 8/6/2022 4:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not heat tolerant or productive
Although this cultivar is supposedly bred for heat tolerance, mine wilts in a comfortable 80-something degrees. It’s in an EarthBox, so consistent water and nutrition aren’t the issue. After 3 months, we got two tomatoes which were diseased and not edible. Now we have 4 additional tomatoes that are still green. It’s a slow and unproductive cultivar and seems to be prone to disease.
Maya | 8/4/2022 7:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Strong Plants!
These plants are holding up very well to this year's brutal Texas heat (100+F) and and seem resistant to the relentless fungal disease we have in the area.
| 7/25/2022 7:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Produces Well
Plant arrived healthy and it grew strong and healthy overall even with unseasonable high rainfall. I would say its a better tomato for dicing and/or cooking FYI.
Ty | 7/9/2021 6:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tomato Plants Arrive!
The plants did not look the best when they arrived but I had them planted within a half hour after their arrival. WOW! By dat two, they were standing tall and are looking great. I will try to update after I get some fruit (Tomatoes).
| 3/7/2021 6:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Manalucie
Here in Southern New Jersey growing organic for the past few years. Well, this little tomato was my favorite. Set plenty of fruit, on the smaller side, but the taste beat out Cherokee purple, Lemon Boy, and Brandywine in my opinion.
| 11/2/2020 11:32 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best this Year
Plants arrived a little worn, but bounced back quickly once I got them in the ground. They were my best producers this year with easily 20 good sized (6 - 8 oz) tomatoes on each plant. Tolerated the wet and humid summer in NJ very well. Will be buying them again next season.
Stephen | 9/11/2019 1:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
good shipment
I got 4 plants to make sure I had 2 good ones - all 4 tomato plants were perfect
| 8/17/2019 11:11 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
wonderful tomato
I just planted this fabulous tomato! Grow Joy sent in the most wonderful packaging! All my plants arrived in perfect condition! Thanks GrowJoy !
| 6/13/2019 7:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tomato
The tomato arrived in great shape and is now thriving in my garden. Thanks!
| 6/8/2019 10:26 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Heat Loving & Thriving!
Excellent packaging, could not ask for a better shipping container for live plants. My Manalucie Tomato Plant arrived in great condition and has done nothing but taken off in my extremely hot region! Very impressed with these tomato plants as I plan on keeping this variety as a staple in my garden. Highly recommend this company.
Christina | 5/29/2019 12:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tomato Plant
Thanks GrowJoy , tomato plant came to me in very good condition,and look healthy
Olga | 4/3/2019 9:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
plant
great plants
linda | 8/2/2018 5:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Waiting to see
Received very healthy plant, just waiting to see if it lives up to expectations and will grow happily in the humid south!
DIANE | 7/5/2018 4:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Looked great
Can’t wait to grow these. Beautiful plants. Will order again.
Barbara | 5/18/2018 10:48 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
INITIAL DELIVERY
PLANTS ARRIVED UNDAMAGED AND APPEARED TO BE PACKAGED VERY WELL. ALL HAVE BEEN TRANSFERRED TO THE GARDEN. WE WILL SEE HOW THEY PROGRESS
MIKE | 4/26/2018 5:47 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Manalucie Tomato
I grew these plants in containers on a deck exposed to full day sun . Be sure to mulch to help hold the soil moisture . Produces nice sized tomatoes .  
Tom | 1/22/2018 9:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Manalucie Tomato
The plants arrived in good condition. I am growing this in a container on a sunny deck. The plant is very fast growing and sturdy .  
Tom | 5/23/2017 1:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Manalucie Tomato
I have ordered my vegetable plants from GrowJoy for years and they have never let me down. Great plants that produce wonderful vegetables. Excellent company!
Harry | 5/3/2017 7:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Manalucie Tomato
Plants showed up exactly when I asked in the order. They looked great and are doing super in the garden. Will definitely reorder next year.
Guy | 4/22/2017 11:29 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
#stopAjax