Create a Buzz in Your Garden - Pollinator Garden Plants are 30% Off

Product reviews for Gretel Eggplant Plant

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Great delivery and service
We ordered a little late but the plants are doing terrific! Very hardy and well developed plants survive the shipping easily. I know where I'm getting our eggplants from next year!
Rhonda | 7/31/2022 12:17 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A garden fairy tale
Arrived safe, secure and healthy, albeit very small. Transplanted into a bed….and who could plant a Hansel with a Gretel?!? Took awhile to see a change in growth, but this little plant has taken off, and showing signs of tiny eggplants! Anticipating a fairy tale meal or many!
Lesly | 6/26/2022 8:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice
Plants arrived in perfect condition. Doing well in our container so far. Excited to see the end result!
Karen | 4/18/2022 4:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Delicious and productive
These plants grew beautifully and produced clusters of delicious and tender eggplants!
| 8/18/2021 8:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful, Healthy plants
Arrived neatly packed, planted in the ground and already started to yield. Harvested quite a few. I got few bell pepper plants from GrowJoy as well and they are thriving. Definitely will buy again.
| 7/18/2021 3:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
better than expected
the packing was amazing and the plats were little exhausted but in excellent shape and they could be readily transferred. i had ordered online other plants from differnet vendor and they were almost dying when i got them. packing was different then so next time i need to order plants i will choose grow joy
mital | 5/9/2019 8:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wish I had bought more
This baby started getting bigger as soon as I took it out of the package....had to wait 3 days until I had a chance to get it in the veggie garden and it seemed to cry out , Plant me now! In for 5 days and already a happy, growing plant. Wish I had ordered more while on sale.
Denise | 5/9/2019 8:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gretel Eggplant
So far the plant is healthy and doing well. It came well packaged with little shipping damage
gina | 6/8/2018 7:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very happy!
Plant packaging is always great with these folks. Plant was very healthy. After a couple days of letting it recover from shipping planted in 5 gal container and it just took off! Great growth. Looking forward to enjoying some eggplant this summer!
| 6/8/2018 7:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gretel Eggplant
Can't say enough about this eggplant. Easy to grow, delicious, mild, never peel it....even the skin is delicious. Prolific bloomer.
Jody | 5/30/2018 7:49 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
excited
The Gretel Eggplant plants were healthy and arrived quickly. They are a great addition to our community garden and we look forward to buying more in the future.
Kimberly | 6/22/2017 2:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gretel Eggplant
Plant arrived nicely packaged and in good shape
Olga | 6/19/2017 8:58 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
GRETEL EGGPLANT
SUPER CUSTOMER SERVICE
| 6/16/2017 7:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
white eggplants
I was very pleased when my Gretel Eggplants came to me carefully packed, and healthy. It took a while to get them. But was worth the wait.
cynthia | 6/3/2017 10:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
#stopAjax